Baltimore Book Festival – Jay Crownover Edition

JayCWith Baltimore Book Festival (BBF) just around the corner (September 25th-27th), we thought we’d take some time to introduce some of the presenting authors that will be joining us in the Maryland Romance Writer’s tent. But there are so many great authors coming to Baltimore, where do we begin?

In this edition, Toni *fangirls*… JAY CROWNOVER.

I’ve been a Jay Crownover fan since her first book released. RULE was exactly the book I needed when I found it and I haven’t stopped reading Jay’s books since. JET. ROME. ROWDY. NASH. ASA. As well as BETTER WHEN HE’S BAD and BETTER WHEN HE’S BOLD. I’ve read them all.

ruleThe Marked Men series (RULE. JET. ROME. ROWDY. NASH. ASA.)
I loved all of these because hot guys, strong women, and tattoos. What more do you need?

Welcome to the Point series (BETTER WHEN HE’S BAD and BETTER WHEN HE’S BOLD)
Who doesn’t love a bad guy with a soft spot for the right women? These are good guys put into bad situations and fighting their way through a scary world. Sign. Me. Up. The latest installment, BETTER WHEN HE’S BRAVE, had me all waiting crazy like I waited for my next breath. And man did it deliver… *sigh*

Saints of Denver series…
Let’s just say I’m salivating for this series to start. This series promises to build on a few of the characters we’ve met in the Marked Men series and haven’t gotten enough of. The first book is slated for January 2016 and suitably titled BUILT.

I’d like to say I have a favorite Jay book, but that’d be a lie. Picking one would be like picking a favorite pet. Or child. Impossible. But if I’m honest, Rule will always hold a special place in my heart… because, well, I don’t really have to explain my obsessions, do I? I mean it’s Rule and did you see *those* eyes?

So if you’re looking for some good reads before BBF, I’d suggest heading over to Amazon or Barnes & Noble to get your Jay Crownover books now. Or if you want to buy them local, they will be available from Ukazoo Books at the Maryland Romance Writer’s tent during the BBF. Make sure to stop by and see the incredible romance line-up, and don’t miss out on meting Jay. She’ll sign your books, chat about hot guys with tattoos, and hey I’ve even seen her draw a few temporary tattoos on readers.

 toniWsignatureHope to see you at the festival!

Who is Kira Decker? Author of Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy with a Supernatural Twist Alter Ego of Toni Decker Telling one Paranormal story after another about Young Adults/New Adults getting along in their own crazy, fantastical worlds. One-half of the brain is an avid reader of all things Paranormal, while the other half devours Fantasy for midnight snacks. Together, Kira's stories are one part Paranormal, one part Fantasy, and two parts Supernatural. As a kid, Kira loved reading books about the strange and unusual found in everyday life. The experiences you couldn't quite explain unless you got creative. One day she decided to give voice to all those characters in her head relating their supernatural adventures, all while laughing, crying, and cheering for a happy ending at the end of the journey. I adore the ride my characters take me on and I hope you enjoy my stories as much as I love writing them.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in ABC New Adult Reads, Baltimore Book Festival, Promotions, Series
One comment on “Baltimore Book Festival – Jay Crownover Edition

Let us know what you think!